Please Let the Walls Come Down

Posted: May 23, 2017 in Dark Poetry

IMG_2655

Please Let the Walls Come Down

You got a wall built so high. Keeping people out, protecting yourself from feeling too much or getting too hurt. I know you don’t need to worry about protecting yourself from me but clearly right now you do. So I swear I’m going to grab every tool I can find to chip away at the stone, remove each brick by hand, one by one if I have to for as ever long as it takes. Feck I’ll even resort to dynamite if I must. Whatever it takes to reach that heart again I’m going to do it because you’ve already taken mine, merged them somehow and now I need to get it back. Not to steal it away or break it apart but to be complete again and watch it grow with you.

I am already yours. Please don’t keep pushing me away, I can’t go anywhere. After all you have my heart!

Leave a Reply

