Fragmented

Posted: May 22, 2014 in Dark Poetry, Love & Loss Poems
Tags: , , , , ,

The swirl of fragmented hopes
Crippled dreams
Vibrantly happy memories
Heartfelt words
All crash to a chorus of tears

Loss is a cruel mistress
Regretful ill considered choices
A heart violently raped
Void of the blissful happiness
That once kept it strong

The lunacy of silence
A soul held in contempt
Unknowingly why
Words will they ever be spoken?
How to converse when only one will speak?

Her beauty captured my heart
Her happy laugh my soul
Her loving smile etched forever
In my eyelids as I sleep
In my nightmares as I cry

Yet through all the pain
I’d do it all again
Regardless of the ending
For those times were the happiest
And the most loved I’ve known

Release…

Leave a Reply

