Loves Remorse

Posted: April 10, 2014 in Love & Loss Poems
Tags: , , , ,

Loves Remorse

I’ve been home now two hours
All I’ve seemed to do is cry
Mind filled with you
Struggling with your reasons why
Fearing for the worst
That you’ll never change your mind
Dreading now the day
Where your heart will close the blind
All I want to do is love you
And have you love me in return
For us to be a family
And for this pain to stop its burn
I love you so completely
The sort I know could never die
When I say I want you back for life
Please trust it’s not a lie
For I want you for forever
And never want to let you go
The mistake I’ve made is great I know
Believe me I regret it so

Leave a Reply

